Idaho Sheriffs Memorial Scholarships are awarded annually to children or grandchildren of sheriffs and their employees. Previous scholarship winners for 2022 are included below. 2023 winners will be announed some time in early 2024. Each individual below received $1500 for educational assistance.

  • Carter, Stanford, BYU
  • Ashlyn Creech, NNU
  • Rylie Zollman, TVCC
  • Hailey Patchett, WSU
  • Hallie Jensen, BYU – Idaho

BYU – Brigham Young University
NNU – Northwest Nazarene University
TVCC – Treasure Valley Community College
WSU – Washington State University
BYU – Idaho – Brigham Young University, Idaho

How do you apply for an ISA Scholarship?

The following items must be submitted to be considered for a scholarship award: Cover page, resume, sealed transcripts, letters of recommendation, student ID #, the name of the school you will be attending, and letter from applicant stating declared major or academic areas of interest. Application deadline for 2024 is June 28th. All materials must be received at the Idaho Sheriffs’ Association office by this date or post marked no later than July 1st. Two $1500 dollar scholarships will be awarded in 2024.

Please download scholarship criteria and cover page. For continuing scholarship applicants download continued scholarship eligibility. Applications must include all requested items.