Bill Tracker

The Association's Legislative Committee is comprised of Sheriffs Craig Rowland, Ben Wolfinger, Kieran Donahue, Chris Goetz, and chaired by Sheriff Steve Bartlett. The Committee meets regularly during the Legislative Session from January to April. Bills of interest as well as bills we support or oppose will be noted here. If you have questions you can contact any one of the following.

Craig Rowland: crowland@co.bingham.id.us

Chris Goetz: cgoetz@clearwatercounty.org

Ben Wolfinger: bwolfinger@kcgov.us

Steve Bartlett: sbartlett@adaweb.net

Kieran Donahue: kdonahue@canyonco.org

ISA Executive Director Vaughn Killeen: vkilleen@idahosheriffs.org

2020 Legislative Session

Legend (S) Support, (O) Oppose, No marking indicates the Association has not yet taken a position or has taken a no position.

HOUSE

HO308       Handheld devices, restriction ban

HO336       Motor voter act (O)

HO346       Distracted Driving

SENATE

S1222       Decriminalizes possession of controlled substances (O)

S1241       Legalizes hemp in Idaho

S1250       Distracted Driving

S1253       Legalizes CBD Oil in Idaho

SENATE JOINT RESOLUTIONS

SJR103     Warrantless Arrests

Idaho Sheriffs' Association 3100 S Vista Ave Ste 203 Boise ID 83705

208-287-0001